NEWARK VALLEY FIRE DISTRICT

7151 State Route 38, P.O. Box 266 Newark Valley, New York 13811

COMMISSIONERS
James VanNordstrand – Chairman
John Frieman
William Mertson
Kenneth Schneider
Robert Haney

Renee' Callahan, Secretary/ Treasurer

Meeting first Wednesday of the month at 7:00 P.M. E.S.T.

LEGAL NOTICE

ANNUAL ELECTION OF THE NEWARK VALLEY FIRE DISTRICT

On December 8, 2020

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Annual Election of the Newark Valley Fire District will take place on December 8, 2020 between the hours of 6:00 p.m. and 9:00 p.m. at the Newark Valley Fire District station located at 7151 State Route 38, Newark Valley, NY, for the purpose of electing one Commissioner for a five (5) year term, commencing January 1, 2021 and ending December 31, 2025.

All voters registered with the Tioga County Board of Elections on or before November 16, 2020 shall be eligible to vote.

To have a name placed on the ballot candidates for District Office shall file their names with and submit a letter indicating the term and position for which they are running to the Secretary of the Fire District, Renee' Callahan, P.O. Box 266, Newark Valley, NY 13811 post marked on or before November 18, 2020. Must at the time of his or her election or appointment and throughout his or her term of office be a resident of the Newark Valley Fire District.

Renee' Callahan, Secretary/Treasurer BOARD OF FIRE COMMISSIONERS NEWARK VALLEY FIRE DISTRICT