June 21, 2017

To Whom it May Concern:

The following is the Resolution passed by the Newark Valley Town Board on June 20, 2017 at their Regular Town Board Meeting held at 109 Whig St., Newark Valley, NY.

Standard Workday Resolution

This resolution is for employees and elected officials who are in the State Retirement System.

Resolution #64-2017

Standard Work Day Resolution

On a motion offered by Councilman Smith and seconded by Councilman Tomazin, the Town Board approved and accepted the following resolution:

Based on the work records submitted to the Town Supervisor, the standard work day is established for the following Town of Newark Valley employees:

John Schaffer – Justice 6 hours Elizabeth Olmstead – Secretary 6 hours Yvonne Tuetken – Court Clerk 6 hours

Karen Umiker – Bookkeeper 6 hours

Charles Meade – Highway Superintendent 8 hours (Based on 20 days)
Mark Keith – Foreman 8 hours (Based on 20 days)

Denise Liske- Dog Control 6 hours Terry Patrick – Hwy Secretary 6 hours

These positions are part time salaried and these hours are worked on an as needed basis to fulfill each positions requirements. The hours stated are an average per day per 5 day work week based on the logs submitted.

Office of the New York State Comptroller New York State and Local Retirement System Employees' Retirement System Police and Fire Retirement System 110 State Street, Albany, New York 12244-0001

Standard Work Day and Reporting Resolution for Elected and Appointed Officials

RS 2417-A (Rev. 8/15)

Title	Standard Work Day (Hrs/day) Min. 6 hrs Max. 8 hrs	Name (First and Last)	Social Security Number (Last 4 digits)	Registration Number	Tier 1 (Check only if membe is in Tier	r	Current Term Begin & End Dates (mm/dd/yy- mm/dd/yy)	Record of Activities Result*	Not Submitte (Check only if official did not submit their Record of Activities)		
Elected Officials											
Highway Superinten	dent 8 hrs.	Charles Meade	9255	12875613	ПП	1	1/1/14-12/31/17	20 days			
Judge	6 hrs.	John Schaffer	9324	39337191		1	1/1/14-12/31/17	5 days			
Appointed Officials							AG Propries 1990 -				
Forman	8 hrs.	Mark Keith	9573	38542437	- Const	_	1/1/17-12/31/17	20 days	-	_	
Forman Court Clerk	6 hrs.	Yvonne Tuetken	1656	39738661		1	1/1/17-12/31/17	5 days			
Forman Court Clerk Dog Control Office SEE INSTRUCTION: Name of secre	6 hrs. 6 hrs. S FOR COMP	Yvonne Tuetken Denise Liske LETING FORM ON REVERS , secretary clerk of the g	1656 4183 SE SIDE overning board of to	39738661 39877923		1 l	1/1/17-12/31/17 1/1/17-12/31/17 1/1/17-12/31/17	5 days 5 days			
Court Clerk Dog Control Office SEE INSTRUCTION: (Name of secret In Herby certify that I WILLIAM (Name) N WITNESS WHERE Affidavit of Posting:	6 hrs. 5 FOR COMP Mock etary or clerk) 1 have compa 20/7 on file EOF, I have h	Yvonne Tuetken Denise Liske LETING FORM ON REVERS	1656 4183 SE SIDE overning board of the ginal resolution pass to meeting, and that seal of the	39738661 39877923 The Town of Seed by such boas same is a true of the seed by such bo	copy there (Name of	of Emp	1/1/17-12/31/17 1/1/17-12/31/17 1/1/17-12/31/17 1/1/17-12/31/17 1/2/// 1/2/// 1/2/// 1/2/// 1/2/// 1/2/// 1/2// 1/2// 1/2// 1/2// 1/2// 1/4// 1/	5 days 5 days 7 days 7 of the Sing held on the such original.		ay of	



Standard Work Day and Reporting Resolution for Elected and Appointed Officials Continuation Form RS 2417-B

Title	Standard Work Day (Hrs/day) Min. 6 hrs, Max. 8 hrs	Name (First & Last)	Social Security Number (Last 4 digits)	Registration Number	Tier 1 (Check only if member is in Tier 1)		Current Term Begin & End Dates (mm/dd/yy- mm/dd/yy)	Record of Activities Result*	(Check only if official did not submit their Record of Activities)			
Elected Officials												
						1						
										1		
		(-		
					50							
Appointed Officials							3228-2366-2368-2					
Bookkeeper	6 hrs.	Karen Umiker	9526	50197664	Entitle Street		1/1/17-12/31/17	7.5 days		T		
Secretary	6 hrs.	Elizabeth Olmstead	0109	39738695	-		1/1/17-12/31/17	10 days				
Secretary	6 hrs.	Terry Patrick	4420	37627155		1	1/1/17-12/31/17	10.5 days				
					-	\vdash						
					-	-				-		

Councilman Dalton - AYE Councilman Smith- AYE Councilman Tomazin, Jr. – AYE Councilman Cheresnowski - AYE Supervisor Yetter, Jr. - AYE

Respectfully submitted,

Barbara S. Mock

Town Clerk